Employee Self-Service

The Employee Self-Service section allows you to determine the level of access the employee has to Payentry® ESS or My Payentry® portal. For more information on My Payentry®, see My Payentry® (ESS).

 

On this page you can:

 

Image of the Employee-Service section under Employee Profile Setup, it shows the Current Status section, that lists Employee's Self-Service Status, Username, Access Level, and Available email address; the second section is Available Actions, with the buttons to influence the account of the employee: Lock, Disable, Reset TSA, and Reset Password. There are also Save Changes and Undo Changes at the bottom of the section.

Note:  the screen may look different depending on what the Self-Service status of the employee account is, usually less buttons, or showing less fields.

Field Description
Self- Service

indicates the status of the employee's My Payentry® (ESS) account. The possible statuses are:

  • Inactive - the My Payentry® service has not been set up for this user.
  • Available/Pending - the My Payentry® service has been enabled for the user, but they have not activated or setup their account yet.
  • Pending/Locked - the My Payentry® service has been enabled for the user, but the account is locked. The user will not be able to setup their new account while their account is locked.
  • Available - the My Payentry® service has been setup for the user and they have activated and setup up their account.
  • Available / Locked - the My Payentry® account service has been enabled for the user and they have activated their account, but they have locked themselves out. This could be because the user has tried to unsuccessfully login or they were locked out by an admin.
  • Disabled - the My Payentry® account service has been disabled for the user, meaning they've been disconnected from the company that they were a part of but they are still able to access their account.
  • Disabled / Locked - the My Payentry® account has been disabled and locked for the user and they are not able to log in or access their account.
Username the username that the employee uses to log into their My Payentry® account. This should be a personal email address, though some older accounts may have just a username.
Access Level

the employees access level to My Payentry®. Options are:

  • Full - Full access to portal.
  • Limited - Only allow access to prior pay stubs and tax forms.
Available email addresses the email addresses, both personal or/and work, that are recorded for the employee.
Lock button that when clicked, will lock the employee's account. The employee will not be able to log into or access their account.
Disabled button that when clicked, will disable the employee's account. This disconnects the employee from the company and they will not be able to see any company information, but they are still able to access their account.
Reset TFA button that when clicked will delete and reset the employee's TFA information. The system will send the employee a Two-Factor Authentication reset link to the email associated with their account. This link will be valid for the next 24 hours. Once the user clicks the link and successfully login in, they will be prompted to reconfigure their Two-Factor Setup. If both the password and the TFA have been reset, the employee will first be required to change their password and then reset their TFA.
Rest Password button that when clicked will reset the employee's account password. This action will send the employee a Password Reset link to the email associated with their account. This link will be valid for the next 24 hours. Once the user clicks the link they will be required to enter their Two-Factor Security Code, and then will be prompted to change their password. If both the password and the TFA have been reset, the employee will first be required to change their password and then reset their TFA.
Notes Input field to write notes for the employee's account.
Save Changes button that when clicked saves the changes that have been made.
Undo Changes button that when clicked undoes the changes that have been made. You cannot undo the resetting of TFA or/and password.