Settings

The Settings section helps determine how certain aspects of My Payentry® behave, such as employee eligibility and the automatic enabling of employees. You can customize them to suit the needs of your company.

 

Image of the Settings section of the ESS Configuration

To Change Settings:

  1. Select Use Value if you do to not want to use the system default.
  2. Select a value to use from the drop-down menu.
  3. Click Save Change at the bottom of the section to change settings.

 

 

Table 3-254: Settings Category Fields
Field Description
Eligible Employees Specifies which employees are eligible for My Payentry® portal access. You can specify all employees, or select a previously configured payroll group. For more information, see Payroll Groups.
Auto Enable

Specifies whether the Payentry® system automatically enables employee access to My Payentry® and any associated behaviors. The My Payentry® job must be scheduled to run daily or nightly for this behavior to occur, otherwise no action is taken. By default, the system does not automatically enable employees, but you can specify a behavior from the drop-down menu:

  • Never
  • Immediately on the Hire Date
  • N Days from the Hire Date
  • On the first of N months after the Hire Date
  • On the first of the month after N full months from the Hire Date

When you select an option with an N value, an additional field displays. Use this field to specify the value of N.

Auto Reduce Access

Specifies whether the Payentry® system automatically reduces an employee's access level to My Payentry® upon termination. The My Payentry® job must be scheduled to run daily or nightly for this behavior to occur, otherwise no action is taken. By default, the system does not automatically reduce access, but you can specify a behavior from the drop-down menu:

  • Never
  • Immediately on the Termination Date
  • N Days from the Termination Date
  • On the first of N months after the Termination Date
  • On the first of the month after N full months from the Termination Date

When you select an option with an N value, an additional field displays. Use this field to specify the value of N.

Auto Disable

Specifies whether the Payentry® system automatically disables an employee's access level to My Payentry® upon termination. The My Payentry® job must be scheduled to run daily or nightly for this behavior to occur, otherwise no action is taken. By default, the system does not automatically disable access, but you can specify a behavior from the drop-down menu:

  • Never
  • Immediately on the Termination Date
  • N Days from the Termination Date
  • On the first of N months after the Termination Date
  • On the first of the month after N full months from the Termination Date

When you select an option with an N value, an additional field displays. Use this field to specify the value of N.

Auto Activate

Specifies whether Payentry® automatically sends an employee an activation code when the employee creates their My Payentry® account. By default, this is active.

If this is not set, then the employees will not receive activation codes automatically when they create their My Payentry® accounts. an administrator will need to manually activate each individual employee.

Default Notification Specifies what the default method in which notifications are sent from My Payentry® to employees.
Contact Email Specifies the default email address used as the point of contact for My Payentry®.
Change Dir Dep Specifies whether employees have the ability to change, add, or delete direct deposit information in My Payentry®.
Change Ret. Contrib. Specifies whether employees have the ability to change retirement contributions.

Change

Address

Specifies whether employees have the ability to change their address information.
Pay Notifications Enables companies to send employees a notification when a paycheck has been processed and made available for them to view in My Payentry®.

 

Related Topics Link IconRelated Topics